Skip to content

I Made My Own Clock Contest

February 2, 2012

I found a contest that challenged people to make their own clocks and thought that some of the entries were pretty cool. I don’t know if these really fall under the category of data vis but it certainly gets you thinking about different ways of viewing everyday objects. I also like how they attach the concept of time to things that we wouldn’t necessarily associate it with like shoes, burnt toast, or a shopping cart. I personally liked this one of Dunkin Donuts because it ties in nicely with their tagline of “American runs on Dunkin.”

Check it out here: David Stark’s “I Made My Own Clock Contest”

Christina Dimitriadis, "Time to Make the Donuts"

Made by Christina Dimitriadis, "Time to Make the Donuts"

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

